MTN FA CUP AWARDS: Winful Cobbinah wins Best Player of the Year Award; Check full list of winners Featured
04 Apr

MTN FA CUP AWARDS: Winful Cobbinah wins Best Player of the Year Award; Check full list of winners

Accra Hearts of Oak midfielder Winful Cobbinah was crowned the best player of the 2017 MTN FA Cup.
The Black Stars enforcer beat off competition from Asante Kotoko's Saddick Adams and Isaac Amoah of Amidaus Professionals for the Most Valuable Player Award.
The seventh edition of the MTN FA Cup Awards was held at the M Plaza Hotel in Accra on Thursday night.
Former Asante Kotoko coach, Steve Polack was adjudged the best coach of the year whiles Medeama SC centre-back Ibrahim Yaro was named the best defender in the last edition of the competition.
Below is the full list of the winners.
Best Player of the Year - Winful Cobbinah (Hearts of Oak)
Best Defender of the Year - Ibrahim Yaro (Medeama)
Top Scorers of the season - Saddick Adams (Asante Kotoko) and Raphael Ocoloo (Okyeman Planners)
Fair Play Team of the Year - Medeama
Supporters Group of the Year - Hearts of Oak fans
Referee of the Year - Awal Mohammed
Assistant Referee of the season - Kennedy Sarpong Adade
Match Commissioner of the Year - Alhaji Abdul Ganiu Lawal
Goal of the Year - Isaac Amoah (Amidaus Professionals)
Most Promising Referee - Isaac Akoto
Most Promising Player of the Year- David Abagna (Wa All Stars)
Coach of the Year - Steve Pollack 
Special Awards
Baba Mallam Nuhu, Ebenezer Asante Twum, Nii Amo Kudjoe,Ashanti, Western Regional Association and the Management of MPlaza Hotel.
leftA Comprehensive Football News and Information delivery; offers a one-stop shop for easy access to up-to-date football news relevant to all people. Mine of Football News !!!


1. The use of quotations in all articles published by are allowed provided the quotations used in your articles are credited. 2. No information in any of the articles published by must be used on any other website without permission from the site owners or without crediting Write to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. to seek permission officially from the owners of Failure to adhere to this copyright law will result in court suit. All rights reserved.