CK Akonnor names 18-man squad for Kariobangi Sharks clash; Abass & others DROPPED Featured
10 Dec

CK Akonnor names 18-man squad for Kariobangi Sharks clash; Abass & others DROPPED

Coach Charles Kwablan Akonnor has announced an 18-man squad for Saturday’s CAF Confederation Cup tie against Kariobangi Sharks in Kenya.
Felix Annan and Muntari Tagoe were the two goalkeepers that made the final list for the trip to the East African country.
Coach Akonnor named six defenders comprising Augustine Sefah, Evans Owusu, Amos Frimpong, Abdul Ganiyu, Wahab Adams and Emmanuel Agyeman Badu.
Also making the cut are midfielders Maxwell Baakoh, Richard Senanu, Emmanuel Gyamfi, Jordan Opoku, Umar Basiru, Martin Antwi and Daniel Nii Adjei.
Strikers, Frederick Boateng, Naby Laye Keita, and Songne Yacouba complete the list of players who are expected to engineer a positive result in the second preliminary round first leg duel.
C.K. Akonnor will lead the technical team which consists of Akakpo Patron, Joseph Baah, Dr. Christiana Baah, Dr. Jerry Pratt Newton, Henry Ohene Brenya and Emmanuel Amartey.
The contingent which includes management members, Edmund Ackah, Yaw Amo Sarpong, Isaac Donkor, and photojournalist, Gideon Boakye Botwe, will be led by the Chief Executive Officer, George Ernest Kofi Amoako.
Kotoko will fly to Ethiopia en route to Kenya on Tuesday ahead of the first leg clash slated for the Moi International Sports Centre in Nairobi, Kenya.
leftA Comprehensive Football News and Information delivery; offers a one-stop shop for easy access to up-to-date football news relevant to all people. Mine of Football News !!!


1. The use of quotations in all articles published by are allowed provided the quotations used in your articles are credited. 2. No information in any of the articles published by must be used on any other website without permission from the site owners or without crediting Write to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. to seek permission officially from the owners of Failure to adhere to this copyright law will result in court suit. All rights reserved.