REPORT: Kotoko to SACK Amos Frimpong and nine other players Featured
22 Mar

REPORT: Kotoko to SACK Amos Frimpong and nine other players

The management of the Porcupine Warriors are set to announce the departure of ten senior players, according to reports in the local media.

Kumasi Asante Kotoko are reportedly to terminate the contracts of ten players ahead of the upcoming season.
According to a report filed by Kumasi-based radio station Silver FM, the technical team of the club have shortlisted players to leave the club following their poor output.
The 10-man list include skipper Amos Frimpong, Ivorian striker Teguy Zabo and Naby Laby who joined the club on a free transfer few months ago.
Former Medeama attacker Abass Mohammed, Obed Owusu and Frederick Boateng are also among the players to be released as well as Daniel Nii Adjei and Jordan Opoku.
Below is the full list according to Silver FM
Daniel Nii Adjei
Obed Owusu
Jordan Opoku
Frederick Boateng
Abass Mohammed
Amos Frimpong
Augustine Sefah
Muntari Tagoe
Teguy Zabo
Naby Keita
leftA Comprehensive Football News and Information delivery; offers a one-stop shop for easy access to up-to-date football news relevant to all people. Mine of Football News !!!


1. The use of quotations in all articles published by are allowed provided the quotations used in your articles are credited. 2. No information in any of the articles published by must be used on any other website without permission from the site owners or without crediting Write to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. to seek permission officially from the owners of Failure to adhere to this copyright law will result in court suit. All rights reserved.