Kotoko NCC Chairman And His Executives Sworn Into Office Featured
30 Dec

Kotoko NCC Chairman And His Executives Sworn Into Office

Christopher Demenya and his Executive members were sworn in as National Circles Council (NCC) of Asante Kotoko Sporting Club new executives yesterday at the Club's Secretariat at Odeneho Kwadaso, Kumasi in a colourful congress.

Business Magnate and Philanthropist defeated his opponent Solomon Ofosu Ware in an election last month following the expiration of tenure of office of Chairman Kwaku Amponsah.
The New Executive Chairman as well as his twenty executives took the oath of office and secrecy marking a successful transition of power.
The new chairman for National Circles Council, Christopher Demenya in his speech pleaded with the out-going executives to be in constant help for a successful tenure of office, and also, called on the rank and file of the supporters group to come on board for the restoration and development of the National Circles Council. 
"I would want to thank Chairman Kwaku Amponsah and his executives for a successful transition after their term of office ended. I will always rely on them to keep me on my toes for a successful tenure of office" said the new NCC Chairman Christopher Demenya. 
"This is the new dawn, a step of progress, development and restoration of the Circles,  let's all bury our differences to look at the bigger picture in Kotoko"  he admonished the congress men.
The following are the new National Circles Council Executive Members with their respective portfolios. 
1. Christopher Demenya - Executive Chairman 
2. Daniel Nana Kwame Dankwah - 1st Deputy Chairman in charge of Finance, and Administration. 
3. Benjamin Obeng Sekyere - 2nd Deputy Chairman in charge of Operations 
4. Eric Mark Afoakwah - National Secretary 
5. King Solomon Akole - 1st Deputy Secretary 
6. Nana Agyenim Boateng - 2nd Deputy Secretary 
7. Alexander Osei Owusu - Communication Officer
8. Adu Acheampong - Deputy Communication Officer
9. Jude Botah Oduro - Financial Secretary 
10. Owusu Banahene - Deputy Financial Secretary 
11. Kennedy Enyan - Treasurer 
12. Stephen Appiah - Deputy Treasurer 
13. Kwabena Kyei Mocco -National Organizer 
14. George Acheampong - 1st Deputy Organizer in charge of Southern Sector
15. Jackson S. Gyekye - 2nd Deputy in Organizer in charge of Northern Sector
16. Sophia Birago Asumang - Women Organizer
17. Kwadwo Asante - National Protocol Officer
18. Alhaji Muftawo - National Chaplain 
 The executive members also include the following;
19. Kofi Adu Osei
20. Alhaji Iddrisu Alhassan Baba 
21. Agya Badu
 Hon. Joseph Kortoh was also appointed to be the special aide to the Executive Chairman Christopher Demenya. 
Story by: Sasu Danquah
leftA Comprehensive Football News and Information delivery; offers a one-stop shop for easy access to up-to-date football news relevant to all people. Kickgh.com......The Mine of Football News !!!


1. The use of quotations in all articles published by Kickgh.com are allowed provided the quotations used in your articles are credited. 2. No information in any of the articles published by kickgh.com must be used on any other website without permission from the site owners or without crediting Kickgh.com. Write to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. to seek permission officially from the owners of Kickgh.com. Failure to adhere to this copyright law will result in court suit. All rights reserved.